100 Years of the Legislature

The Alaska Legislative Centennial Commission

Requested by the Rules Committee, SCR 24: "Commission on 100th Anniversary of the Legislature" was introduced and passed by the Legislature. It is currently awaiting a signature from Governor Parnell. Full text of the Resolution may be found here.

The commission is made up of two Senators, two Representatives and three members of the public. The Legislators and members of the public selected are:

Schedule of Events for March 3-5

View the press release "Legislature Creates Commission to Recognize First Territorial Legislature."

We are seeking information that you may have! Click here to read more.

We are currently unable to locate photos of all past legislators. Here is an up to date list of people we are in search of photos for. Please contact us if you have information regarding anyone on the list.